07980 557 173

We install, repair and assess Fuse Boards for properties in London covering Central & Greater London, South London, Kent, Surrey and surrounding areas

At EPI Electrical, we repair, install and replace Fuse Boxes (Consumer Units). A Fuse Box is an integral part of any electric installation in a property, whether domestic or commercial. We test Fuse Boxes in accordance to the 17th edition IEE regulations.

Our qualified professionals have longstanding experience in Fuse Box (Consumer Units) installations and repairs.

There are several reasons we may recommend changing a Fuse Box (Consumer Units):

  • Old rewireable fuse boxes only provide limited protection; short circuit and overload protection.
  • Fuse boxes may take longer to cut out a circuit in faulty conditions, which could prove hazardous.
  • New 17th Edition Consumer Units are fire-rated to contain potential electrical fires for much longer.
  • New 17th Edition Consumer Units provide RCD earth protection. This will cut out circuits within two hundred milliseconds under faulty conditions, to protect the homeowner/tenant.

When installing a Fuse Box (Consumer Units), a main protective earth cable is required as per new regulations. It will serve as an automatic disconnection device for incoming water and gas service pipework. Our electricians will be happy to install it for you at an additional fee or part of a complete quote if required. We will check this for you as part of our service. On completion, an appropriate electrical installation and building control sign off certificate through NICEIC will be provided, for both new circuits or as an addition to existing circuits.

Call EPI Electrical Ltd for a reliable service from highly-qualified electricians.

Covering Central London, Greater London, Including; W1, W2, W3, W4, W5, W6, W7, W8, W9, W10, W11, W12, W13, W14, SE1, SE2, SE3, SE4, SE5, SE6, SE7, SE8, SE9, SE10, SE11, SE12, SE13, SE14, SE15, SE16, SE17, SE18, SE19, SE20, SE21, SE22, SE23, SE24, SE25, SE26, SE27, SE28, SW1, SW2, SW3, SW4 , SW5, SW6, SW7, SW7, SW8, SW9, SW10, SW11, SW12, SW13, SW14, SW15, SW16, SW17, SW18, SW19, SW20, Kent and Surrey.